Alternate title: I’m the worst knitting blogger ever because I never publish posts about my FO’s in a timely manner.

Alternately alternate title: I’m the worst knitting blogger ever because I forgot to take a picture of recipient in FO, so I had to ask recipient to provide me a photo.

Well, we can’t be perfect at everything, and since I’m just about perfect with everything else, I’ll let my poor blogging skills take one for the team.  Hah!  I’m the best….. in my mind.

Since we are on the subjects of cowls, I thought I would show you this one that I made so many moons ago.  A stockinette cowl in the round.  Because life is too short to act like you’re too good to knit plain stockinette in the round.  I’m not too good.  This cowl is way too good for me, however, so that’s why I gave it to my sister.  Because she’s good enough for the cowl.

I started it way back in October when I went to New York (and visited the shop that wrote the pattern) and finished it a day before Christmas/my sister’s birthday.  She loves it, of course.  Who wouldn’t?  It’s delicately feminine chic.  All those things I’m not, which is why she gets the cowl and I don’t.  Also she wears it better than I ever could.

Project Details:

Pattern: White Caps Cowl by Purl Soho
Yarn: Habu Textiles, Cotton Slub and Sizing Silk
Needles: US 4
Modifications: Didn’t do the decreases at the top of the cowl and knitted a few less repeats.  Also I spilled some red wine on the silk.  Does that count as a mod?  Probably not.
Recommend to a Friend: Yes!  Easy to knit and super silky soft to wear.