I love it!  When I first thought about combining all the skeins together to knit a cowl, I was expecting the colors to clash a little, but as it turns out, the colors couldn’t be better suited for each other.  And as chance would have it, I had the perfect buttons on hand for the project: the sheep horn buttons I got from Rhinebeck.  I love the natural color of the buttons against all the wild colors of the cowl.

Best part is that I have enough yarn left over to make another cowl, maybe even two.  But just to keep things interesting, I might knit them up with slightly different construction.  Ideas are a-brewing in this knitter’s noggin.  It feels mighty good to be back to knitting.

Project Details

Pattern: My own.  Knit flat in garter stitch, alternating skeins, adding button holes where I thought appropriate.
Yarn: My own handspun from Ashland Merino Top in a variety of colors.
Needles: US 9